BB menorah

Yad B'Yad Lodge

For more information contact President Maureen Daniels

Information

Yad B’Yad Lodge was inaugurated in 1988. It is a lively, friendly unity Lodge with over a hundred members. As can be seen below there is a full programme of activities. The Lodge supports BBUK’s core projects and also supports some local welfare projects and charities.


Programme

Tuesday, 3rd July – Genocide Issues in – Why I do what I do – Dame Helen Hyde

Wednesday, 4th July – Book Club

Sunday, 8th July – Interlodge Quiz

Thursday, 12th July – Bridge Evening

Thursday, 12th July – Ramble

Monday, 23rd July – Short Walk

Thursday, 26th July – Rummikub Evening

Wednesday, 1st August -You Don’t Have to be Jewish to Write a Hit Musical, but it Helps Brian Nathan, Talk – Brian Nathan

Wednesday, 1st August – Ramble

Thursday, 9th August – BBUK Chicago Bridge Lunch

Thursday, 9th August – Bridge Evening

Sunday, 12th August – Treasure Trail

Wednesday, 22nd August – Short Walk

Thursday, 30th August – Rummikub Evening

Monday, 3rd September – Music Evening – Heather Highman

Tuesday, 4th September – Talk – Fightback for Israel, Stephen Jaffa

Thursday, 6th September – Ramble

Thursday, 13th September – Outing – Postal Museum

Thursday, 13th September – Bridge Evening

Sunday, 16th September – Outing – Northampton Heritage

Wednesday, 26th September – Short Walk

Thursday, 27th September – Rummikub Evening

Thursday, 11th October – Bridge

Sunday, 14th October – Ramble

Sunday, 7th October – BBUK Heritage Days – Storytelling

Wednesday, 17th October – Songs and Folklore in the Jewish East End, Pippa & Derek Reid

Thursday, 25th October – Rummikub