BB menorah

Shlomo Argov Unity Lodge

 For more information on the Lodge’s programme and activities contact Shlomo Argov Unity Lodge

Benevolence, Love and Harmony

Information

Registered Charity No: 1068330

Shlomo Argov Unity Lodge (SAUL) was formed 33 years ago when it held its fortnightly meetings at members’ homes.  In recent years, when its membership grew too large to meet in houses, it has held its meetings at various venues and currently meet in Stonegrove.  Our members mainly reside in North West London, i.e. from Wembley, Northwood, Edgware, Stanmore, Pinner, Bushey and other local areas.  We have a variety of excellent guest speakers as well as home-grown entertainment.  Small groups such as Bridge and Rummikub meet monthly and we arrange interesting outings.  We have also  recently organised social get-togethers at various venues during the day on a monthly basis.

SAUL is happy to welcome new members who should contact Shlomo Argov Unity Lodge

Programme

Monday, 13th May – Daniel Etherton will speak on “Russian realistic art, its Jewish influence and modern perception.”

Tuesday, 21st May with Yitzchak Rabin at EHRS – “Michael Leigh Memorial Lecture

Thursday, 23rd May – SAUL Outing – “Smoke and Mirrors”

Sunday, 2nd June – BBUK AGM and lunch

Monday, 17th June – Valerie and Gerald Trevor present “Louis Armstrong his Life and Music.”

Tuesday, 2nd July – NEW OUTING – Royal Academy of Music

Sunday, 7th July – Interlodge Supper Quiz

Monday, 8th July – Tony Zendle – Down to the Sea in Ships

Thursday, 18th July – Yitzchak Rabin event, Jean Etherton Soiree and supper

Thursday, 8th August – NEW OUTING – repeat of our successful lunch at Reveley Lodge

Monday, 16th September – Helen Fry – The London Cage


Read the Shlomo Argov Unity Lodge News

ePaper not found