BB menorah

Shlomo Argov Unity Lodge

 For more information on the Lodge’s programme and activities contact the Lodge’s Monitor Doreen Wolf

Benevolence, Love and Harmony

Information

Registered Charity No: 1068330

Shlomo Argov Unity Lodge (SAUL) was formed 31 years ago when it held its fortnightly meetings at members’ homes.  In recent years, when its membership grew too large to meet in houses, it has held its meetings at the Bushey Centre at the Bushey Country Club.  Our members reside in North West London, i.e. from Wembley, Northwood, Edgware, Stanmore, Pinner, Bushey and other local areas.  We have a variety of excellent guest speakers as well as home-grown entertainment.  Small groups such as Bridge and Rummikub meet monthly and we arrange interesting outings.  We have also  recently organised social get-togethers at various venues during the day on a monthly basis.

SAUL is happy to welcome new members who should contact our Monitor Doreen Wolf

Programme

Monday, 3rd April  – “Kirk Douglas” talk by Joella Leaf.

Monday, 24th April – BARGAIN – the AGM – free of charge, refreshments included.

Monday, 8th May – Dr Helen Fry will speak on “Bugging the Nazis: Secrets of WW2.”

Monday, 15th May – Outing – Tour to the Library and Museum of Freemasonry

Monday, 5th June –Ilya Meyer from Sweden – a very special guest speaker.

Sunday, 18th June – Inter-Lodge Supper Quiz.   .

Thursday, 22nd June – Outing – Gardens visit and lunch at Reveley Lodge, Bushey Heath.   The gardens should be beautiful at this time of year.

Monday, 3rd July – “Funny Guys”   Speaker Geoff Bowden.

Tuesday, 4th July – A jazz concert at the Purcell School with Special guest.   Details to follow.

Thursday, 20th July – Outing to Freud Museum followed by tea