BB menorah

First Lodge of England

For more information about the Lodge’s programme contact the President Roma Gelberg


First Lodge is now 106 years old and we are very proud of it’s history.
We usually meet in NW11 on a monthly basis.  Our meetings are varied in that we have Guest Speakers, film shows and opera evenings.  We also organize a summer lunch, summer outing and quiz evening.  All details are available from our President and/or our two Vice-Presidents.
We will be delighted to welcome you to our meetings which are held in a warm and friendly atmosphere.

Although our general meeting place is NW11 we have members from all over and no one area is especially represented.


Thursday, 22nd February:  Brian Nathan – “You don’t have to be Jewish to write a hit Musical …. but it helps!”

Thursday, 22nd March – An Opera Evening – Cavalleria Rusticana and Pagliacci

Thursday, 26th April –In celebration  of Yom Ha’Atzmaut 70….The film “Cast a Giant Shadow”

Thursday, 10th May – Four day trip to Berlin

Thursday, 24th May – Desert Island Discs:  Brian Nathan will interview Castaway – Martin Aaron.

Thursday, 21st June – Summer Coach Outing to Ickworth

Thursday, 26th July – The Pirates of Penzance

Sunday, 12th August – Summer Lunch

Thursday, 6th September – La Boheme

Thursday, 4th October – Aida

Sunday, 4th November – Annual Supper Quiz